July 2, 2020

Release date July 31, 2020!

We are very proud to announce this release of a strictly limited 3 LP boxed set of our first live album


Anekdoten – Official Bootleg Live in Japan 1997, 3 LP box set

The deluxe box set includes:

  • 3 LP’s, remastered, high quality white vinyl
  • 12-page booklet (30 x 30 cm) with loads of previously unseen photos and Jan Erik’s diary from the tour
  • 28-page tour program replica of the actual program from the tour (21 x 15 cm) with photos and text in Japanese. All programmes are individually signed on the front with silver pen by Anna Sofi, Nicklas, Peter and Jan Erik
  • Numbered concert ticket replica (from 001 to 500)

OFFICIAL BOOTLEG LIVE IN JAPAN 1997, previously only available as a 2-CD in Japan. Recorded at On Air West, Tokyo, 11 and 12 October 1997, at our first shows in Japan.

The live set includes tracks from the first 2 studio albums infused by more fire-breathing intensity, early versions of 2 songs that would later appear on ’From Within’ and 3 songs unavailable elsewhere (Tabatah, Road to Nowhere and Rubankh, Part 2).

Track list:

Side 1:

  • Karelia
  • The Old Man & The Sea
  • Harvest

Side 2:

  • Slow Fire
  • Thoughts In Absence
  • Road To Nowhere

Side 3:

  • Book Of Hours
  • The Flow

Side 4:

  • Groundbound
  • Where Solitude Remains

Side 5:

  • Wheel
  • Tabatah

Side 6:

  • Nucleus
  • Rubankh Pt 1 & Pt 2

Make you pre-order at the  now!

These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • email
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Twitter

Posted by in Uncategorized and tagged as